top of page

A Beauty Queen's Secret to Simple Skincare

Updated: May 27, 2019

What to use, what to use….we all question ourselves when it comes to skin care, and we think we have to spend tons of money to have perfect skin. Let me de-mystify that for you and say that less…is….more! You don’t have to spend a tremendous amount to have beautiful skin, but you DO need a regimen. To see your best skin NOW, you need to have a gentle cleanser, an exfoliant, serum, moisturizer and sunscreen. You face is different than your body and moisture is key.


Here are some of my favorite products.





Cetaphil is a gently cleanser and great for all skin types. I like to use on my face and body. I recommend cleansing the skin 2 times in the evening (once to remove makeup and once to actually clean your skin..gently) and once in the morning.


I also love, love, love Dr. Grandel Milk Cleanser

www.organicskincare.com














 

My all time favorite product EVER is Skinceuticals CE Ferulic. It is a vitamin C product that will aid in removal of pigmentation, and will increase elasticity and brightness. Use in the morning, 2-3 times per week.


















 

Moisture is YOUTH and you need a gentle product that provides great coverage, and won’t over or under moisturize your skin. I have tried them all, and I have 4 favorites, all at reasonable prices.

  • Cetaphil

  • La Roche Posay

  • Dermalogica

  • Dr. Grandel - Elements of Nature Regeneration

All great for every skin type, especially sensitive skin.


 

Serums are great and you use them UNDER you moisturizers at night, but I only use 2-3 times per week, and when I travel (as traveling dehydrates you). My favorite is Drunk Elephant. I also love their eye cream.

Eye Cream is a wonderful thing, and it automatically makes you feel hydrated and beautiful. Your skin around your eyes and lips are different than your face, and you should use a cream designed for your gentle skin around your eyes. (TIP***you can also use this on your lips at night to aid hydration)


I have 2 favorites:

Golden Door Pure Collection (available at Whole Foods and other holistic stores)


Sunscreen, sunscreen, sunscreen…your BEST defense in aging. I prefer a ZINC or mineral based sunscreen. I know there are many on the market, but these are my favorite, so far:


Last but not least, you HAVE to exfoliate and moisturize your body (and use sunscreen too!)

I love argan oils, shea butter, and coconut butter, but recently I have fallen in love with this French skincare line, which is full of essential oils and natural ingredients. Perfect for all skin types…YUMMY!

https://us.panierdessens.com/en/





31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page