top of page

Food is Love

As a child, I remember how I loved meals at home with my family. My mom and grandmother used to make the most heart-warming meals with love. Nothing is better than a home cooked meal, made with love. My husband, Tony, is an amazing plant-based cook, and I am so excited to be able to bring his recipes to each of you. I hope your heart (and bellies) are as warm and full as mine.

This is the first of many plant-based, heart healthy, nutritionally dense recipes....ENJOY!


Spaghetti Bolognese


Ingredients (all organic)


1/2 large sweet yellow onion

3 cloves of garlic

1/2 Red bell Pepper

Organic canned tomatoes

Fresh cherry tomatoes

Mushrooms

Fresh Basil

Plant-Based Parmesan cheese

Brown rice pasta

Spinach


Oil the pan - I recommend avocado oil or first cold-pressed extra virgin olive oil

Add a sprinkle of Turmeric and Italian seasonings (oregano, basil, tarragon, cilantro) to the oiled pan.

Add the finely chopped onion (HINT: add tsp of maple syrup to sweeten)

Add garlic cloves

Add bell peppers

Cook slowly, until soft

Add finely chopped mushroom (or add your favorite plant-based "meat")

Add 1/4 cup red wine

Add organic canned tomatoes (crushed) and finely chopped cherry tomatoes

Simmer 20 minutes


Plating:


Plate the bolognese sauce over boiled brown rice pasta and bed of organic spinach

Top with fresh basil and plant-based parmesan (we recommend Violife)


Buon Appetito!

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page